Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up

Exciting Announcement: New CAMH.CA website is launching late April 2018

CAMH Board & Councils Centre for Addiction
and Mental Health

CAMH Board & Councils

The Board of Trustees of CAMH has overall responsibility for the governance of CAMH. It provides strategic leadership to CAMH in establishing its vision, mission and core values and defining policies that reflect them. It adopts policies to ensure the effective management of the organization's human and financial resources. The Board is also responsible to its funders and the community at large for the operations of CAMH.

The Board of Trustees consists of 18 elected and 6 ex officio voting members, and they meet on a regular basis and must meet at least eight times a year. The Governance Committee nominates persons to fill vacancies, guided by the Principles of Governance in the CAMH by-laws that require Board membership to reflect "the breadth, depth and diversity" of the community CAMH serves.

The Board membership is to be comprised of individuals who bring a provincial ​perspective, direct experience in the addictions/mental health area; experience from other boards; community involvement; and the perspective of consumers and families to the Board table. Board membership must also have regard for the cultural, gender, ethnic, linguistic and religious characteristics of the communities served.

The Chair of the Board of Trustees is appointed for a one-year term and can be renewed annually for a maximum of three consecutive years. The Chair presides over all meetings of the Board, provides general leadership to the Board of Trustees, and reports to each Annual Meeting of CAMH on the management and operations of CAMH.

All Board meetings are open to the public, unless, under the administrative by-laws, the Board is required to vote to hold the meeting in camera.

Membership list as of November ​1, 2017

Board Chair

David Wilson


Virginia Cirocco
Verlyn Francis
J. Ian Giffen
Christine Hart
Thomas Hofmann
Bill Hogarth
Vivian Koen
Mark Krembil
Medhat Mahdy
Eileen McMahon
Tim Powers
Murray Segal
Adelina Urbanski
Robert Walsh
Victor Willis

Ex-Officio Trustees

Dr. Catherine Zahn, President and CEO
Thomas Milroy, Chair, CAMH Foundation Board of Directors
 Benoit Mulsant, University of Toronto Representative on the Board, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Dr. Nisha Ravindran, President, Medical Staff Assocation
Dr. Vicky Stergiopoulos, Physician-in-Chief
Dr. Rani Srivastava, Chief of Nursing and Professional Practice

On this topic

CAMH Switchboard 416-535-8501
CAMH General Information Toronto: 416-595-6111 Toll Free: 1-800-463-6273
Connex Ontario Help Lines
Queen St.
1001 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON
M6J 1H4
Russell St.
33 Russell St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 2S1
College St.
250 College St.
Toronto, ON
M5T 1R8
Ten offices across Ontario