Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up

Ethics


 

 Research Ethics Board

 

​The Research Ethics Board (REB) at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) reviews research involving human participants, conducted under CAMH's auspices, to ensure that it meets the highest ethical and scientific standards. 

 
The REB has a diverse and experienced membership that includes scientists, clinicians, community members and those with specialized knowledge of law and ethics. The REB meets the requirements of the Tri Council Policy Statement and the International Committee on Harmonization of Good Clinical Practice. The Research Ethics Office provides support to the REB, ensures that initial and continuing review of human research is undertaken and provides educational programs for the research community.

 

For information on submitting protocols for review, see our Protocol Forms & Guidelines section.

 

Code of Research Integrity

 View CAMH's Code of Research Integrity, approved by CAMH''s Research Executive Committee (updated Sept. 4, 2012).
    

New Studies Due in
Research Ethics Office 
REB Meeting Dates 
 
 
Thursday January 2, 2014
Tuesday January 28, 2014
Monday February 3, 2014
Tuesday February 25, 2014
Monday March 3, 2014
Tuesday March 25, 2014
Tuesday April 1, 2014
Tuesday April 29, 2014
Thursday May 1, 2014
Tuesday May 27, 2014
Monday June 2, 2014
Tuesday June 24, 2014
Wednesday July 2, 2014
Tuesday July 29, 2014
Friday August 1, 2014
Tuesday August 26, 2014
Tuesday September 2, 2014
Tuesday September 30, 2014
Wednesday October 1, 2014
Tuesday October 28, 2014
Monday November 3, 2014
Tuesday November 25, 2014
Monday December 1, 2014
Tuesday December 16, 2014

  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 Events

 

​2012 - 2013 "Brown Bag" Ethics Discussions
These discussions are held periodically  from 12 pm to 1 pm. For questions, contact: Susan Pilon.

 

 Contact info

 

CAMH Research Ethics Board (REB)
33 Russell St., Rm.T116
Toronto, ON M5S 2S1
Fax: 416-260-4137

Dr. Padraig Darby
Chair, REB
33 Russell St. Rm.T115
416-535-8501 ext. 6876
padraig.darby@camh.ca

Susan Pilon
Manager, Research Ethics Office
33 Russell St. Rm.T116
416-535-8501 ext. 36352
susan.pilon@camh.ca

Evelyn Prasad
Special Events and Electronic Protocol Submissions
33 Russell St., Rm. T117
416-535-8501 ext 36113
evelyn.prasad@camh.ca

CAMH Switchboard 416-535-8501
CAMH General Information Toronto: 416-595-6111 Toll Free: 1-800-463-6273
Connex Ontario Help Lines
Queen St.
1001 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON
M6J 1H4
Russell St.
33 Russell St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 2S1
College St.
250 College St.
Toronto, ON
M5T 1R8
Ten offices across Ontario