Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up

Our Affiliations

camhaffiliations with text.png


 University of Toronto


As an affiliated teaching hospital, CAMH is not subject to the university's intellectual property policies. We have our own policies and make our own arrangements with respect to relations with industry and the commercialization of intellectual property. CAMH does, however, have an agreement with respect to joint inventions made by University of Toronto researchers and CAMH researchers. Under this agreement, U of T and CAMH are obliged to mutually disclose such inventions to each other and then determine, on a case-by-case basis, which institution should take responsibility for a joint invention. Any revenues are shared under a negotiated formula, which takes into consideration the circumstances of each particular case.

In general if an invention was made on CAMH premises, then ownership of intellectual property vests with CAMH. If the invention was made in a facility located at the University of Toronto, then the invention is owned by the university and will  be governed by the University Inventions Policy.


 MaRS Innovation


MaRS Innovation (MI) is a non-profit organization with an independent industry-led Board of Directors, funded through the Government of Canada’s Networks of Centres of Excellence and contributions of its member institutions.  MaRS Innovation provides an integrated commercialization platform that harnesses the economic potential of the exceptional discovery pipeline of 15 leading Toronto academic institutions. 
CAMH is a member institution of MI that has agreed to collaboratively commercialize certain novel technologies.

To read more about MI, visit their website.


 Our Mission


 Contact Us

CAMH Switchboard 416-535-8501
CAMH General Information Toronto: 416-595-6111 Toll Free: 1-800-463-6273
Connex Ontario Help Lines
Queen St.
1001 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON
M6J 1H4
Russell St.
33 Russell St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 2S1
College St.
250 College St.
Toronto, ON
M5T 1R8
Ten offices across Ontario