Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up

Research Ethics

​​​​​​​​​
 

 Research Ethics Board

 

​The Research Ethics Board (REB) at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) reviews research involving human participants, conducted under CAMH's auspices, to ensure that it meets the highest ethical and scientific standards. 

 
The REB has a diverse and experienced membership that includes scientists, clinicians, community members and those with specialized knowledge of law and ethics. The REB meets the requirements of the Tri Council Policy Statement and the International Committee on Harmonization of Good Clinical Practice. The Research Ethics Office provides support to the REB, ensures that initial and continuing review of human research is undertaken and provides educational programs for the research community.


For information on submitting protocols for review, see our Protocol Forms & Guidelines section.       

REB MEETING DATES​ 

DEADLINE FOR
SUBMISSIONS​ 

Tuesday November 28, 2017 Wednesday November 1, 2017
Tuesday December 19, 2017 Friday December 1, 2017
Tuesday January 30, 2018 ​Tuesday January 2, 2018
Tuesday February 27, 2018 Thursday February 1, 2018
​​Tuesday March 27, 2018 Thursday March 1, 2018
​​​Tuesday April 24, 2018 Monday April 2, 2018
Tuesday May 29, 2018
Tuesday May 1, 2018
​Tuesday June 26, 2018 ​Friday June 1, 2018
​Tuesday July 31, 2018 Wednesday July 3, 2018
​Tuesday August 28, 2018 Wednesday August 1, 2018
​Tuesday September  25, 2018 ​Tuesday September 4, 2018
​Tuesday October 30, 2018 Monday October 1, 2018
​Tuesday November 27, 2018 Tuesday November 1, 2018
​Tuesday December 18, 2018 Tuesday December 1, 2018


 

 

 Contact info

 

CAMH Research Ethics Board (REB)
33 Russell St., Rm. 1053 Main Floor
M5S 2S1

Dr. Robert Levitan
Chair, REB
33 Russell St. Rm.1053
416-535-8501 ext. 34020
robert.levitan@camh.ca

Gregory Staios
Manager, Research Ethics Office
33 Russell St. Rm.1053, Main Floor
416-535-8501 ext.36798

Gregory.Staios@camh.ca


Evelyn Prasad
Special Events and Electronic Protocol Submissions
33 Russell St., Rm. 1053
416-535-8501 ext 36113
evelyn.prasad@camh.ca

CAMH Switchboard 416-535-8501
CAMH General Information Toronto: 416-595-6111 Toll Free: 1-800-463-6273
Connex Ontario Help Lines
Queen St.
1001 Queen St. W
Toronto, ON
M6J 1H4
Russell St.
33 Russell St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 2S1
College St.
250 College St.
Toronto, ON
M5T 1R8
Ten offices across Ontario